NRNA Mobile Blood Bus

NRNA Blood Bus 


“NRNA Mobile Blood Bank Project” is a quality enhancement Project of NRNA. The 2nd NRNA Mobile Blood Bus under this project was handed over to Regional Blood Bank of Nepal Red Cross Society Dhangadhi. Dhangadhi, a medical hub for Sudurpachim Province, is facing many challenges in providing quality blood service time again. The harsh climatic condition of Dhangadhi adds challenges in collecting blood during the summer, winter and rainy seasons. This project will eliminate climatic barriers for blood donations as it will be collected in closed space under controlled temperatures. It will also provide protection for the Blood Donor’s during times of pandemic too.

We are overwhelmed by the support and commitments of Nepalese Diaspora from all over the world to support the mission. There are many issues that could be improved in Nepal but at present we are working on improving the scenario of the blood transfusion system by forming a task force; NRNA Blood Transfusion System, under the Philanthropy and Humanitarian Assistance Department.
We are coordinating with many local stakeholders and we need financial support to complete this humanitarian project in Nepal. It will promote NRNA’s motto “Nepali for Nepali” in the best way possible.

The 2nd NRNA Mobile Blood Bus is one of the Mega Project of NRNA whose estimated cost is $60,000. This project will help to serve more than 20,000 patients for easy access to blood of 9 Districts of Sudurpachim Province in a year. There are many approaches we are taking to collect funds for ‘Sudurpachim Mobile Blood Bus Project’ from Nepalese Diaspora and they have already contributed $10,000 but this is not sufficient for implementing the projects within a limited period of time. We are very hopeful in generating additional funds through your generous and humane contribution for completion in stipulated time.
We and the entire Non-Resident Nepali Association would like to thank you for your humanitarian act. The Association has created a special fund to be used for this purpose. The resources collected through this fund shall be used only for the purpose of accomplishing the Sudurpachim Mobile Blood Bus Project and its implementation as per the norms developed in the master plan. We request each one of you to contribute whatever amount you wish in the fund.



Mobile Blood Bank Bus & Laboratory Mega Project Committee 2019-21

Position Name Country
Advisor Hikmat Thapa Nigeria
Advisor Sita Sapkota Belgium
Advisor Fanindra Panta Netherland
Advisor Lok Dahal – JT Belgium
Advisor Om Gurung Asia Pacific
Advisor Dharma R Shrestha USA
Advisor Radha Poudel USA
Advisor Chhabi Sapkota Oceania
Advisor Narayan Kandel USA
Advisor Bed Kharel USA
Member Secretary Bimala Sapkota – RYC Canada
Co-Ordinator Kunal Mishra Secretariat Nepal
Chair Gouri R Joshi USA
CoChair Khadga Upreti Americas
CoChair Megh R Poudel Oceania
CoChair Narayan Subedi Asia Pacific
CoChair Mahendra Chaulagain Middle East
CoChair Ramchandra B Subedi Europe
CoChair Roshan Thapa Africa
Chair- USA Sushil Chhetri USA
Media Bikash Neupane USA
Member Tika Paudel USA
Member Prem Pathak USA
Chair- Canada Mana Poudyal Canada
Member Subash Neupane UK
Chair – Oman Bikal Jha Oman
Chair- Australia Bipul Gyanwali Australia
Member Anupam Pathak Australia
Member Kamal Lamichhane Australia
Member Eswor Rijal Portugal
Chair – Portugal Tilak Gaire Portugal
Chair- Japan Tanka Gaire Japan
Chair – UAE Thakur P. Dhungana UAE
Chair – Korea Giri Raj Kunwar Korea
Member Bhima Nani Shrestha Germany
Chair – UK Jeevan Sen UK
Chair – Switzerland Shyam Sapkota Switzerland
Member Binay Shrestha Switzerland
Member Dipendra Puri USA
Member Kashi Poudel USA
Member Bandana Kandel Canada
Member Sujata Gurung Canada
Chair – Finland Vishnu Sharma Finland
Chair – Saudi Arabia Roshan K Shrestha Saudi Arabia
Chair – NZ Ananda Khanal New Zealand
Member Sailesh Karmacharya New Zealand
Member Saroj R Joshi UK
Chair – Israel Shanta Gyanwali Israel
Chair – Denmark Narayan Mishra Denmark
Chair – Sweden Nabaraj Regmi Sweden
Chair – Hongkong Gokarna Dahal Hongkong
Chair – Kuwait Rana D Lama Kuwait
Chair – Spain Raju S Thapa Spain
Member Prakash Timilsina Spain
Member Roshani Kharel Hongkong
Member Bishnu Pandit USA
Member Sabitri Sapkota USA
Chair- Lux Narayan Gurung Luxemburg
Media Kedar Timilsina USA
Chair – France Anuradha Paudel France
Member Rajendra Pokhrel Canada
Member Bhanu Kharel USA
Member Prabin Ghimire USA
Member Basu Shrestha USA
Member Dinanath Neupane USA
Member Parbati Adhikari Belgium
Member Tikaram Paudel Belgium
Chair- Germany Yagra R Subedi Germany
Chair – Russia Tekraj Niraula Russia